| Price at entryCheapest paid plan, billed monthly, before tax | $95/mo[1]Starter · 15% off annually | $79/mo[2]Starter · $67/mo billed annually | $29/mo[3]Lite · 15% off annually | $99/mo[4,5]AI Visibility Toolkit, per user · Semrush One (SEO and AI) from $199/mo | From $199/mo[6,7,8]Brand Radar AI. Ahrefs’ pages differ: the help center says $199 per AI platform, $699 for all, on top of any paid Ahrefs plan; the Brand Radar page lists $199 with all platforms | Custom[9]Enterprise, sold through a demo |
|---|
| Prompts at entryQuestions tracked every day | 50[1]150 for $245 · 350 for $495 | 50[2]150 for $199 · 400 for $449 | 15[3]100 for $189 · 400 for $489 | 25[4,5,10]+50 for $60/mo · Semrush One: 50, 100 and 200 for $199, $299 and $549. Research reports also draw on 317M+ prompts in Semrush’s own database | Metered in checks[7]Your own prompts are billed in checks (one prompt on one platform, per update), from $50/mo; Lite ($129/mo) includes 5. Research covers 476M prompts in Ahrefs’ own database | Custom[9]Trial: 50 prompts, run daily for 7 days |
|---|
| AI engines included | 3 included[1]Choose from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; extra models from $30/mo billed annually; up to 13 on Enterprise | 3 included[2]Choose from ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini and Copilot; extra models from $15/mo | 4 included[3]ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot; on Lite, AI Mode and Gemini are +$9/mo each, Claude +$29/mo | Depends on the report[10,11]Prompt Tracking: ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews and Gemini, desktop only (Semrush’s help pages list these differently). Brand Performance adds Perplexity | 6 in the index[7,8]AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot; Claude for custom prompts; Grok paused. The index updates monthly, custom prompts daily | Up to 9[9]Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, AI Overviews and Exa Search. Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews |
|---|
| Free trial | Offered[1]Length and card terms not stated on the pricing page | 7 days[2]Card up front · 50 prompts, 3 engines · one trial per card | 7 days[12]No card · 50 prompts | None on the toolkit[4,13,14]Semrush One: 7 days with a card. No refunds on monthly plans | Not stated[6,7]Neither the pricing nor the Brand Radar page describes a trial | 7 days[9]Free · 50 prompts, 3 engines; card terms not stated |
|---|
| Self-serve sign-upSign up and pay by card, no sales call | Yes[1]Starter, Pro and Advanced; Enterprise through sales | Yes[2]Every plan; Enterprise by email | Yes[3]Lite, Standard and Premium; Enterprise from 1,000 prompts through sales | Yes[4,5]Toolkit and Semrush One by card; Enterprise AIO through a demo | Yes[6]Every plan but Enterprise has a sign-up button | Not for brands[9,15]Trial and Enterprise only. The FAQ mentions a self-serve Agency Growth plan, no price shown. Self-serve Starter and Growth plans were reported removed in mid-September 2026 |
|---|
| Suggested actionsWhat to fix, from your data | Yes[1]Gap analysis, recommended actions and agent actions; the page doesn’t say which plans include them | Yes[16]Suggested after every scan, each linked to the answers behind it | 3 a week on Lite[3]Unlimited recommendations from Standard | Positioning advice[4]Brand Performance gives recommendations to refine your brand’s positioning; the help center doesn’t describe fixes tied to specific answers | Not listed[7,8]Shows cited pages, topics and content gaps from fan-out queries; the pages describe no list of suggested fixes | Yes[9]Opportunities from its AI Marketer; limited on the trial |
|---|
| Before/after impactResults around work you finished | Yes[1]Visibility lift analysis and lift predictor; the page doesn’t say which plans include them | Yes[17]14 days before vs after each finished action, on the same prompts and models | Not listed[3]The pricing page lists no before/after measurement | Not listed[4]The help center describes daily and weekly trends, no before/after measurement | Not listed[7,8]Trends over time and competitor benchmarks; no before/after measurement described | Not listed[9]The pricing page describes no before/after measurement |
|---|
| Verified AI crawler visitsReal bot visits, checked against the vendor’s IPs | Visits tracked[1,18]Crawl insights (4M visits/mo on Starter) via Cloudflare, CloudFront, Vercel, Google Cloud CDN, WordPress, Akamai, a webhook and log upload. The docs don’t say whether visits are checked against vendor IPs | Yes, IP-verified[2,19]Crawl insights on every plan (3M visits/mo on Starter); Cloudflare sites only | From Standard[3,20]Agent Analytics (200k events/mo on Standard) via Cloudflare, Netlify, WordPress, a webhook or file upload. The docs identify bots by user agent and don’t mention IP checks | robots.txt checks[4,21,22]Site Audit checks robots.txt rules for 8 AI bots on up to 100 pages. Log file analysis of real visits is Enterprise only; IP checks not stated | Yes, IP-verified[7,23]Bot Analytics, free in beta: known bot IP ranges, with Cloudflare’s verified bots as a fallback; logs from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront and Fastly | Yes, verified[9,24]Agent Analytics; the docs describe IP range and reverse DNS checks |
|---|
| Seats | Unlimited[1] | Unlimited[2] | Unlimited[3] | 1 per licence[4]Each extra user needs another $99 toolkit licence | 1 per plan[6]Extra users $40–$80/mo each on Lite to Advanced; Brand Radar seats not stated | Unlimited[9] |
|---|