- Otterly.AI
- Kliqo
You’re on a tight budget and want to try first
Otterly.AI costs least to start, $29/mo for 15 prompts, with a trial that needs no card. If 15 prompts are too few, Kliqo’s Starter has 50 for $79.[1,2,12]
Six AI visibility tools, ordered by entry price, cheapest first. Otterly.AI is the cheapest start, Peec AI the broadest self-serve tool, Semrush and Ahrefs add AI visibility to an SEO suite, Profound sells through sales, and Kliqo is for founders who want fixes, not only tracking.
Updated by the Kliqo AI team. We make Kliqo, one of the tools compared, so every competitor fact links to that vendor’s own page.
The short answerOrdered by entry price, cheapest first
How we picked
We track the questions buyers ask about AI visibility tools for our own product, Kliqo. In 250 answers on October 18–19, 2026, these 5 tools were named most often, so they are on the list, with Kliqo added because we make it. Every fact about a tool comes from its own pricing page, docs or help center, read on October 18, 2026. The list is ordered by entry price, cheapest first; a tool without a listed price comes last.
Questions we track, for example
When we asked ChatGPT 142 software buying questions 4 times each, the first tool it named changed at least once in 43% of them. So we count many answers over days, not a single check. Read the study
How often AI named each tool
250 answers from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, October 18–19, 2026
Named: answers that name the tool, out of all 250. Recommended: answers that recommend it, out of the answers that recommend any product. From our own Kliqo project; Kliqo was named in none.
Side by side
Read on each vendor’s own pages on October 18, 2026; the numbers link to the source. Prices are monthly list prices in USD, before tax. Where a vendor’s page doesn’t say, we say so.
| Feature | Otterly.AI | Kliqo | Peec AI | Semrush | Ahrefs | Profound |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price at entryCheapest paid plan, billed monthly, before tax | $29/mo[1]Lite · 15% off annually | $79/mo[2]Starter · $67/mo billed annually | $95/mo[3]Starter · 15% off annually | $99/mo[4,5]AI Visibility Toolkit, per user · Semrush One (SEO and AI) from $199/mo | From $199/mo[6,7,8]Brand Radar AI, sold standalone: $199/mo per AI platform or $699/mo for all, per Ahrefs’ pricing FAQ and help center | Custom[9]Enterprise, sold through a demo |
| Prompts at entryQuestions tracked every day | 15[1]100 for $189 · 400 for $489 | 50[2]150 for $199 · 400 for $449 | 50[3]150 for $245 · 350 for $495 | 25[4,5,10]+50 for $60/mo · Semrush One: 50 and 100 for $199 and $299; Advanced is custom, through a demo, with unlimited prompts. Research reports also draw on 317M+ prompts in Semrush’s own database | Metered in checks[7]Your own prompts are billed in checks (one prompt on one platform, per update), from $50/mo; Lite ($129/mo) includes 5. Research covers 481M prompts in Ahrefs’ own database | Custom[9]Trial: 50 prompts, run daily for 7 days |
| AI engines included | 4 included[1]ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot; on Lite, AI Mode and Gemini are +$9/mo each, Claude +$29/mo | 3 included[2]Choose from ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini and Copilot; extra models from $15/mo | 3 included[3]Choose from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; extra models from $30/mo billed annually; up to 13 on Enterprise | Depends on the report[10,11]Prompt Tracking: ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews and Gemini, desktop only (Semrush’s help pages list these differently). Brand Performance adds Perplexity | 6 in the index[7,8]AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot; Claude for custom prompts; Grok paused. The index updates monthly, custom prompts daily | Up to 9[9]Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, AI Overviews and Exa Search. Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews |
| Free trial | 7 days[12]No card · 50 prompts, with Agent Analytics, API and MCP calls to try | 7 days[2]Card up front · 50 prompts, 3 engines · one trial per card | 7 days[3,13]No card, per Peec’s own comparison page (pricing as of February 2026); the pricing page doesn’t state terms | Not on its own[4,14,15]The toolkit alone has no trial; Semrush’s blog says the 7-day Semrush One trial (card needed) unlocks it. No refunds on monthly plans | No[6,7]Its pricing FAQ points to Ahrefs Free instead; the Brand Radar page offers a free AI visibility preview | 7 days[9]Free · 50 prompts, 3 engines; card terms not stated |
| Self-serve sign-upSign up and pay by card, no sales call | Yes[1]Lite, Standard and Premium; Enterprise from 1,000 prompts through sales | Yes[2]Every plan; Enterprise by email | Yes[3]Starter, Pro and Advanced; Enterprise through sales | Yes[4,5]Toolkit and Semrush One by card; Enterprise AIO through a demo | Yes[6]Every plan but Enterprise has a sign-up button | Not for brands[9,16]Trial and Enterprise only. The FAQ mentions a self-serve Agency Growth plan, no price shown. Self-serve Starter and Growth plans were reported removed in mid-September 2026 |
| Suggested actionsWhat to fix, from your data | 3 a week on Lite[1]Unlimited recommendations from Standard | Yes[17]Suggested after every scan, each linked to the answers behind it | Yes[3]Gap analysis, recommended actions and agent actions, on every plan from Starter | Yes[4,11]Positioning recommendations in Brand Performance, and suggested actions for each cited page in the Sources report, next to the prompts that cited it | Not listed[7,8]Shows cited pages, topics and content gaps from fan-out queries; the pages describe no list of suggested fixes | Yes[9]Opportunities from its AI Marketer; limited on the trial |
| Before/after impactResults around work you finished | Not listed[1]The pricing page lists no before/after measurement | Yes[18]14 days before vs after each finished action, on the same prompts and models | Yes[3]Visibility lift analysis and lift predictor, on every plan from Starter | Not listed[4]The help center describes daily and weekly trends, no before/after measurement | Not listed[7,8]Trends over time and competitor benchmarks; no before/after measurement described | Not listed[9]The pricing page describes no before/after measurement |
| Verified AI crawler visitsReal bot visits, checked against the vendor’s IPs | From Standard[1,19]Agent Analytics (200k events/mo on Standard) via Cloudflare, Netlify, WordPress, a webhook or file upload. The docs identify bots by user agent and don’t mention IP checks | Yes, IP-verified[2,20]Crawl insights on every plan (3M visits/mo on Starter); Cloudflare sites only | Visits tracked[3,21]Crawl insights (4.5M visits/mo on Starter) via Cloudflare, CloudFront, Vercel, Google Cloud CDN, WordPress, Akamai, a webhook and log upload. The docs don’t say whether visits are checked against vendor IPs | robots.txt checks[4,22,23]Site Audit checks robots.txt rules for 8 AI bots on up to 100 pages. Log file analysis of real visits is Enterprise only; IP checks not stated | Yes, IP-verified[7,24]Bot Analytics, free in beta: known bot IP ranges, with Cloudflare’s verified bots as a fallback; logs from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront and Fastly | Yes, verified[9,25]Agent Analytics, in the free trial too, with Akamai, AWS, Cloudflare, Fastly, Google Analytics, Google Cloud, Netlify, Vercel and WordPress; the docs describe IP range and reverse DNS checks |
| Seats | Unlimited[1] | Unlimited[2] | Unlimited[3] | 1 per licence[4]Each extra user needs another $99 toolkit licence | 1 per plan[6]Extra users $40–$80/mo each on Lite to Advanced; Brand Radar seats not stated | Unlimited[9] |
Each tool
What it does well, what to watch and what it costs to start, in the same price order. Each one links to its full comparison.
Best for small teams that want the cheapest way to start
Best for SaaS founders who want fixes, not only tracking
Best for teams and agencies that want the broadest self-serve tool
Best for teams already using Semrush for SEO
Best for market research across AI answers, next to Ahrefs’ SEO data
Best for enterprise teams that buy through sales
Which one should you pick
Each of these tools is a good fit for someone. Find the line that sounds like you.
Otterly.AI costs least to start, $29/mo for 15 prompts, with a trial that needs no card. If 15 prompts are too few, Kliqo’s Starter has 50 for $79.[1,2,12]
Kliqo suggests fixes after every scan, links each to the answers behind it and compares the 14 days before and after you finish one, from $79/mo. Peec AI also lists recommended actions and visibility lift analysis on every plan, from $95/mo.[2,3,17,18]
Peec AI has agency bundles with central billing, up to 13 models on Enterprise and crawler data through 8 integrations.[3,21]
Try the AI features of the suite you have first: Semrush’s AI Visibility Toolkit ($99/mo per user, 25 prompts) or Semrush One, or Ahrefs Brand Radar (from $199/mo) with its 481M-prompt database.[4,5,6,7]
Profound sells Enterprise plans through a demo, with SSO, an API, up to 9 engines and a 24-hour support SLA.[9]
Three tools here check visits against the AI companies’ IP addresses: Kliqo on every plan for sites on Cloudflare, Ahrefs’ Bot Analytics (free in beta, logs from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront and Fastly) and Profound’s Agent Analytics.[20,24,25]
Free, no sign-up
Check what robots.txt lets 26 AI crawlers do on your site, in a few seconds.
How the checker worksConnect your site through Cloudflare and Crawl insights records every AI crawler visit, checks it against the AI company’s published IP addresses, and shows the pages it read and the errors it hit. Included in every plan, with a 7-day free trial.
A tool that asks AI assistants such as ChatGPT and Google’s AI Mode the questions your buyers ask, on a schedule, and records which brands each answer names, recommends and cites. Some tools stop there. Others also suggest what to fix, measure the change after a fix, or show which AI crawlers visit your site.
Entry plans, billed monthly, as of October 18, 2026: Otterly.AI $29 for 15 prompts, Kliqo $79 for 50 prompts, Peec AI $95 for 50 prompts, Semrush’s AI Visibility Toolkit $99 per user for 25 prompts and Ahrefs Brand Radar from $199. Profound sells Enterprise plans through sales, with no listed price.
To start, Otterly.AI: $29/mo for 15 prompts, with a 7-day trial that needs no card. Per prompt, the cheapest entry plan is Kliqo’s at $1.58 a prompt, against $1.90 on Peec AI, $1.93 on Otterly.AI and $3.96 on Semrush’s AI Visibility Toolkit. Ahrefs bills custom prompts in checks, and Profound has no listed price. We make Kliqo, so weigh that.
Partly. Kliqo AI’s free AI crawler checker shows, with no sign-up, whether robots.txt lets AI crawlers such as GPTBot and ClaudeBot read your site. To see the answers themselves, Otterly.AI has a 7-day trial without a card, Profound a 7-day free trial, Peec AI’s own comparison page describes 7 days without a card, and Ahrefs offers a free AI visibility preview. Kliqo’s trial is 7 days with a card up front, 50 prompts and 3 engines, one trial per card.
Not always. Semrush sells an AI Visibility Toolkit ($99/mo per user, 25 prompts) and Semrush One, which tracks prompts next to keywords; Ahrefs sells Brand Radar from $199/mo with a database of 481M prompts. If you already pay for one of them, try its AI features first. A separate tool makes sense when you want more of your own prompts per dollar, fixes linked to the answers behind them, or a before/after check for each fix.
In the 250 answers we tracked on October 18–19, 2026 (ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews), Semrush was named in 68% of them, Profound in 65%, Otterly.AI in 62%, Peec AI in 60% and Ahrefs in 52%. Kliqo was named in none of them.
They are the 5 AI visibility tools named most often in our own tracking, plus Kliqo, which we make. We read each vendor’s own pricing pages, docs and help centers on October 18, 2026 and link every fact to its source. The list is ordered by entry price, cheapest first; Profound has no listed price, so it comes last.
Sources
Vendor pages checked on October 18, 2026; our tracking from October 18–19, 2026. Vendors change their plans; if something here is out of date, tell us and we’ll fix it.